top of page

Missions


Growing up, my knowledge of missions was gained from the random Sunday nights when a missionary would come to church to show slides. I liked it, because it was something different. But in those slides I never saw myself. I mean I never understood how I fit into the picture. It always seemed to be just a group of adults knocking on doors, having a "gospel meeting" and then going back to their hotels.

Over a 10 year span, I had the privilege of leading over 100 teens and adults on mission trips to Honduras in Central America. And these were not my grandpa's mission trips! We were ON mission! We were impacting lives for Christ, there was no doubt about it. Our photos were emotion packed... children everywhere, VBS in the streets, building houses for the homeless, feeding the hungry, clothing the naked, visiting the women and children in prison, preaching and teaching God's Word! I praise God for those experiences and I hope He grants me future opportunities to GO!


RECENT POSTS

bottom of page