top of page

Tim's Story


I began leading singing and preaching sermons when I was about 10 years old in my hometown of Carthage, Missouri. My maternal grandma was my main spiritual influence and my biggest fan. My late teen years were rough, I moved out and lived with friends at age 16, my parents divorced, I went to college, dropped out, and made some bad decisions along the way. Praise God I was rescued by my grandma once again and returned to college. There I met my beautiful Godly wife and graduated with degrees in Social Work and Ministry. Just a few days after graduation I began my first full time work as a youth minister, which would be the role God would use me in for the next 16 years. Had it not been for the spiritual influence of my "Gram"? I selfishly believe that God kept her here on this earth for 100+ years, just for me and my family.

December 15, 1912-October 20, 2013


RECENT POSTS

bottom of page